Thursday, April 23, 2015

New Office Bearers of MPP 2015

Election of Office Bearers for the Form 6 Student Council or Majlis Perwakilan Pelajar (MPP)

On Monday 19 January 2015, the election of the six main office bearers of the MPP SMK Tinggi Kajang was held at the school hall from 2.00 to 3.30 p.m. 24 candidates contested for the posts of President, Deputy President, Vice President, Secretary, Assistant Secretary and Treasurer.

The event was opened to all Form Six students, but only about 70 students turned up. Each candidate was given 2 minutes to introduce himself and present his plan or commitment to MPP. The voting was done online.

After the voting process, the following students were finally elected as office bearers:

President:                  Khor Guang Wen (PU 15C)
Deputy President:      Azzarina bt Mohd Shukor ( PU 15B1)
Vice President:          Shaun John Kennedy ( PU 15E/F)
Secretary:                  Elim Poon ( PU 15A)
Assistant Secretary:  Lok Lee Wen (PU 15C)
Treasurer:                 Siti Aisyah Bt Darmawansyah (PU 15G)

Prepared by,
Elim Poon


Post a Comment